Missing the point?

May 26, 2008

How to Pray for healing

Filed under: Christianity — Tags: , , , , , — thenonconformer @ 3:37 pm

jesus (16)

How to Release God’s Healing Power ON OTHERS  Through your Prayer

YOU TOO CAN BEGIN TO SEE JESUS HEAL THE SICK THROUGH YOUR PRAYERS..
(2 Chr 6:19 KJV)  Have respect therefore to the prayer of thy servant, and to his supplication, O LORD my God, to hearken unto the cry and the prayer which thy servant prayeth before thee:  (Psa 102:17 KJV)  He will regard the prayer of the destitute, and not despise their prayer

(Revelation 22:2 KJV) In the midst of the street of it, and on either side of the river, was there the tree of life, which bare twelve manner of fruits, and yielded her fruit every month: and the leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations.

Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: – Matthew 7:7

If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you. – John 15:7

Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not. – Jeremiah 33:3

And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart. – Jeremiah 29:13

And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear. – Isaiah 65:24

Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven. For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them. – Matthew 18:19,20

And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him. – I John 5:14,15

Pray without ceasing. I Thessalonians 5:17

If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me: But verily God hath heard me; he hath attended to the voice of my prayer. – Psalms 66:18,19

And the Lord said, Simon, Simon, behold, Satan hath desired to have you, that he may sift you as wheat: But I have prayed for thee, that thy faith fail not: and when thou art converted, strengthen thy brethren. – Luke 22:31,32

Wherefore he is able also to save them to the uttermost that come unto God by him, seeing he ever liveth to make intercession for them. – Hebrews 7:25

I will therefore that men pray every where, lifting up holy hands, without wrath and doubting. – I Timothy 2:8

Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered… And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God. – Romans 8:26,27

Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them. – Mark 11:24

And whatsoever we ask, we receive of him, because we keep his commandments, and do those things that are pleasing in his sight. – I John 3:22

And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt. –Matthew 26:39

But thou, when thou prayest, enter into thy closet, and when thou hast shut thy door, pray to thy Father which is in secret; and thy Father which seeth in secret shall reward thee openly… But when ye pray, use not vain repetitions, as the heathen do: for they think that they shall be heard for their much speaking. – Matthew 6:6,7

Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need. – Hebrews 4:16

Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints; – Ephesians 6:18

I will therefore that men pray every where, lifting up holy hands, without wrath and doubting. – I Timothy 2:8

Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice. – Psalms 55:17

He will regard the prayer of the destitute, and not despise their prayer. –
Psalms 102:17

I love the LORD, because he hath heard my voice and my supplications. Because he hath inclined his ear unto me, therefore will I call upon him as long as I live. – Psalms 116:1,2

The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?.. For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock. – Psalm 27:1,5

I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears. – Psalm 34:4

But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil. – Proverbs 1:33

Say to them that are of a fearful heart, Be strong, fear not: behold, your God will come with vengeance, even God with a recompence; he will come and save you. – Isaiah 35:4

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. –Isaiah 41:10

For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father. – Romans 8:15

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. – II Timothy 1:7

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah. – Psalm 46:1-3

What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee. In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me. – Psalms 56:3,4

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day; Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday. – Psalms 91:5,6

When thou liest down, thou shalt not be afraid: yea, thou shalt lie down, and thy sleep shall be sweet. – Proverbs 3:24

Be not afraid of their faces: for I am with thee to deliver thee, saith the LORD. – Jeremiah 1:8

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love. – 1 John 4:18

Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee… So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me. – Hebrews 13:5

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. – John 14:27

Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same; that through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is, the devil;.. And deliver them who through fear of death were all their lifetime subject to bondage. – Hebrews 2:14,15

But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold. – Job 23:10

The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms: and he shall thrust out the enemy from before thee; and shall say, Destroy them. – Deuteronomy 33:27

In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. – 1 Thessalonians 5:18

And ye have forgotten the exhortation which speaketh unto you as unto children, My son, despise not thou the chastening of the Lord, nor faint when thou art rebuked of him: – Hebrews 5:11

Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him. – John 9:3

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world. – John 16:33

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. – John 14:1

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose… For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren. – John 8:28,29

Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?.. As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter… Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us… For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,.. Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. – Romans 8:35-39

When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee. – Isaiah 43:2

Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;.. Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God… For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ… And whether we be afflicted, it is for your consolation and salvation, which is effectual in the enduring of the same sufferings which we also suffer: or whether we be comforted, it is for your consolation and salvation… And our hope of you is stedfast, knowing, that as ye are partakers of the sufferings, so shall ye be also of the consolation… For we would not, brethren, have you ignorant of our trouble which came to us in Asia, that we were pressed out of measure, above strength, insomuch that we despaired even of life:.. But we had the sentence of death in ourselves, that we should not trust in ourselves, but in God which raiseth the dead:.. Who delivered us from so great a death, and doth deliver: in whom we trust that he will yet deliver us; – IICorinthians 1:3-10

My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations;.. Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience… Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him. – James 1:2,3,12

Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened unto you:.. But rejoice, inasmuch as ye are partakers of Christ’s sufferings; that, when his glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding joy. – 1Peter 4:12, 13

Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf… Wherefore let them that suffer according to the will of God commit the keeping of their souls to him in well doing, as unto a faithful Creator. – 1 Peter 4:16,19

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away. –Revelation 21:4

The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles. The LORD is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. – Psalms 34:17,18

Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the LORD upholdeth him with his hand. – Psalms 37:24

Thou, which hast shewed me great and sore troubles, shalt quicken me again, and shalt bring me up again from the depths of the earth. Thou shalt increase my greatness, and comfort me on every side. – Psalms 71:20,21

This is my comfort in my affliction: for thy word hath quickened me. – Psalms 119:50

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, thou wilt revive me: thou shalt stretch forth thine hand against the wrath of mine enemies, and thy right hand shall save me. – Psalms 138:7

For thou hast been a strength to the poor, a strength to the needy in his distress, a refuge from the storm, a shadow from the heat, when the blast of the terrible ones is as a storm against the wall. – Isaiah 25:4

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. – Isaiah 41:10

When the poor and needy seek water, and there is none, and their tongue faileth for thirst, I the LORD will hear them, I the God of Israel will not forsake them. – Isaiah 41:17

For the Lord will not cast off for ever: But though he cause grief, yet will he have compassion according to the multitude of his mercies. For he doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men. – Lamentations 3:31-33

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: – Philippians 1:6

If we suffer, we shall also reign with him: if we deny him, he also will deny us: If we believe not, yet he abideth faithful: he cannot deny himself. – II Timothy 2:12,13

And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee. – Psalms 9:10

In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me. – Psalms 86:7

He healeth the broken in heart, and bindeth up their wounds. – Psalms 147:3

.

How to Release God’s Healing Power ON OTHERS  Through your Prayer

               

YOU TOO CAN BEGIN TO SEE JESUS HEAL THE SICK THROUGH YOUR PRAYERS..
                   

(2 Chr 6:19 KJV)  Have respect therefore to the prayer of thy servant, and to his supplication, O LORD my God, to hearken unto the cry and the prayer which thy servant prayeth before thee:  (Psa 102:17 KJV)  He will regard the prayer of the destitute, and not despise their prayer

(Mat 10:1 KJV)  And when he had called unto him his twelve disciples, he gave them power against unclean spirits, to cast them out, and to heal all manner of sickness and all manner of disease.

(Mat 10:8 KJV)  Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely ye have received, freely give.

.

Some of the  distorted preachers, even Pentecostals do too often do teach that any  Christian should not be sick at all, and that we can always immediately claim our sickness healing by faith and God will always heal us. They seem too easily to forget that  a temporary human sickness can temporary serve God’s purposes. But also yet the Fundamentals Evangelicals too now also go overboard denying that healing tend to exist today as well.

.

A too common Pentecostal Word Faith teaching is that it is solely, always  your own personal fault for being sick. This false teaching can be found in Hinduism as well.   They teach that it is because of your own lack of faith and/or knowledge, unconfessed sins if you are sick or poor.   This unloving, cruel and unbiblical teaching does not come from God but from Satan who distorted God’s basic truths on healing. Can you imagine the gall of anyone, even a false elder, pastor, unloving trying to tell a person to their face that the reason their daughter sick is because of their lack of faith?  or that God is punishing them of their own sin? Can you imagine the cruelty in telling a person bound to a wheelchair that if they had enough “faith” they would  surely  “Rise and be healed?” But what does the Bible say about it, teach.

.

Most of the problem with the clear Christian teaching discrepancies on Healing and Sickness is due firstly to the real personal ignorance of what the Bible teaches even about Healing. Most Christian people wrongfully rely mainly on some famous preacher who is pro or con to healing and Not on God and his Word firstly. Many people have their mind made up beforehand anyway and are not honestly open to the subjects and they thus tend use out of context bible verses, the preachers quotations to try to suit, substantiate their own pet views.. they need to read these verses again..

.
Now in the Old Testament King David said this about his own afflictions: “It was good for me to be afflicted so that I might learn your decrees…I know, O Lord, that your laws are righteous, and in faithfulness you have afflicted me,” Psalm 119:71, 75.  The LORD hath chastened me sore: but he hath not given me over unto death,” Psalm 118:18.  “Before I was afflicted I went astray: but now have I kept thy word,” Psalm 119:67.
.
 
The lying bad Preachers here too try to tell you this affliction was a sickness of David .Yet we have no mention at all in the Bible that these afflictions were any specific sickness, rather David clearly was persecuted by his son, and others.. and all as a direct result of his adulterous sin with Bathsheba  and the murder by David of her husband now as well. What the preachers too do not know the Bible well enough to share the truth? it sure seems so.
.
 
Let us all refer also to the case of Job and his sickness.. who said “ Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return thither: the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD…Then said his wife unto him, Dost thou still retain thine integrity?  Curse God, and die.  But he said unto her, Thou speakest as one of the foolish women speaketh.  What?  Shall we receive good at the hand of God, and shall we not receive evil (Calamity)?  In all this did not Job sin with his lips…Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him,” Job 1:21, 2:9-10, 13:15.
.
 
Clearly note that Job was eventually healed and lived to an old age.. this is undeniable too. (Job 42:10 KJV)  And the LORD turned the captivity of Job, when he prayed for his friends: also the LORD gave Job twice as much as he had before.
 

(Job 42:11 KJV)  Then came there unto him all his brethren, and all his sisters, and all they that had been of his acquaintance before, and did eat bread with him in his house: and they bemoaned him, and comforted him over all the evil that the LORD had brought upon him: every man also gave him a piece of money, and every one an earring of gold.(Job 42:12 KJV)  So the LORD blessed the latter end of Job more than his beginning: for he had fourteen thousand sheep, and six thousand camels, and a thousand yoke of oxen, and a thousand she asses.

(Job 42:16 KJV)  After this lived Job an hundred and forty years, and saw his sons, and his sons’ sons, even four generations.17 So Job died, being old and full of days.

(James 5:11 KJV)  Behold, we count them happy which endure. Ye have heard of the patience of Job, and have seen the end of the Lord; that the Lord is very pitiful, and of tender mercy.

,

Some people are sick due to their own fault.. but not all persons. We need spiritual discernment on how to deal with the sick..

(1 Cor 10:21 KJV)  Ye cannot drink the cup of the Lord, and the cup of devils: ye cannot be partakers of the Lord’s table, and of the table of devils.

(1 Cor 11:29 KJV)  For he that eateth and drinketh unworthily, eateth and drinketh damnation to himself, not discerning the Lord’s body.30  For this cause many are weak and sickly among you, and many sleep.31   For if we would judge ourselves, we should not be judged.

(James 5:14 KJV)  Is any sick among you? let him call for the elders of the church; and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord: 15  And the prayer of faith shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up; and if he have committed sins, they shall be forgiven him.16  Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

(Mat 8:7 KJV)  And Jesus saith unto him, I will come and heal him.

.

One thing I do often hear from people is that God is dead, he also does not heal, but where do the same people go to when one of their loved one gets sick and the doctors cannot heal them? which happens too often in real life to many people too, well? they come to me, a pastor, to pray for them to be healed. Reality

.

Baptists, Brethren too, are known for their false hatred and slander of the  pentecostals and faith healers too.. but this hatred did , does not come from God for sure.. while some so called Pentecostals are still wolves in sheep clothing, because they are still dispensationalists too, for they too often have switched to the Pentecostals churches for wrong reasons now too. 
.
Excuse me but this  typical slanderous fundamental Baptist Brethren bullying bashing approach that I have heard the last 50 years and it is unacceptable talking about the mostly emotional  Pentecostal.. in truth the Pentecostal accusers themselves are the one lacking the emotion of real love firstly.
>>and it is a lie  that there has never been a single proven miracle healing or fulfilled prophecy in a Pentecostal church,
.
that is real is rubbish.. My own daughter was healed, and the doctors in my church, and at the Montreal children Hospital admitted it, but they had added the absurd statement she healed herself miraculously.. healed herself.. it can’t be done!!
.
My Testimony

Gen 31:7 But your father has deceived me and changed my wages ten times, but God did not allow him to hurt me.(Rom 8:28 KJV)  And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

.
In my life I have faced serious illnesses  more than once…. and obvuioulsy healed everytime now too.
.
Basically initially when my children were born and they were facing serious sickness.. My wife, and I and our church prayed seriously for them..
and when I was next myself became seriously ill too.. and I can assure you that in desperation I prayed seriously as well..
.
 AND I HAVE OFTEN PRAYED FOR OTHER SICK PERSONS NOW TOO.
,
What initially ALSO appeared as the most tragic demonic events in my own life next, they had  turned  out to be the most blessed event, even prolonging my life.

Imagine that I  as an adult in Calgary Alberta was firstly fired from my job because I had refused to cheat, lie, steal on behalf of my firm. Next my sadly unfaithful wife filed for divorce, and she ven stole my personal belongings and my 3 children too, even our house next went into foreclosure and was taken over by the bank, so what can happen worse than that?  Well next the pastor of the local church tried to kick me out of the local church cause I could not longer give to him, and he for sure falsely was not willing to give in return.. What next? Well for 2 years the lying, pretending local  bad doctors, hospital  could find anything wrong with me too.. even though I knew for sure there was something wrong with me.. So I next moved back to my home town, Montreal to another province, Quebec. Shortly the doctors there confirmed the fact that I need quintuplet heart by pass surgery, and they also next installed a pacer, and a  defliberator as well.. thus  prolonging my life much longer than had I strayed in Calgary Alberta.You see I was working and living in Calgary Alberta in 1982 and for 2 years I had gone to various doctors, I had undergone various medical tests and the doctors said they could find nothing wrong with me specifically, rather it appears they must have known the truth but refused to do anything, for the Alberta government has a policy that they give medical services priority mainly to people born in Alberta. Had my wife not filed for divorce for sure I would have had been dead next there, and when she filed for divorce, we lost our home as the lawyers had seized it  for their future payments, so next I had no choice but to eventually go back to Montreal to firstly get medical help cause I was in continually stomach  pains. By the blood pressure alone the doctor should have know how seriously I was sick, 165/145.. my pretend wife being a nurse she knew the truth, reality right away.. God even told me I was seriously ill.. and he had refused to allow me to work hard.

When I got to Montréal and visited the McGill Hospital, the doctors here said I was ok originally, amused me and put me into a bed for 4 weeks and conducted no medical tests at all.. next finally they decided to discharge me, but someone had to sign off on me and they decided to do one test, the echo gram, the technician doing the test next she start to cry, and I asked her why she was crying, she replied that I was too young to have such a serious heart problem, 1/3 of my heart was dead. The next day the doctor said the McGill Hospital  came and told me that there was nothing they could do for me, I would have to go home and get ready to die. But right then at the same time I heard Jesus say “do not worry Paul, it will all turn  out all right”.. so next day the 2 doctors came back and and said they will give me a heart surgery tomorrow, a quintuplet heart by pass. After the heart surgery I was totally normal for 2 weeks but then it seemed to have been inadequate.. the surgery was only partially successful. I was able to walk but I had difficulties in any serious exercise, physical activity.  God told me next he took my wife away cause it was her bad cooking that was killing me, something the dieticians confirmed next too.  He God had now freed me to work on the internet, I have been on the internet actually since computers had first started in the 80’s  both as a political lobbyist on behalf of all Canadians,    as a Christian pastor promoting God’s truth.

I had now also wanted to return to Alberta, because I loved the weather and scenery there,so  as I prayed as to why I could not go back there. God told me I he had provided everything I needed in the city of LaSalle Montreal where I was I was even for my medical care. I shortly had a vision. It was a view of Montreal from above, but on the south side of the Montréal, across the river instead was a huge European looking city. I was told I could not cross the south  river, and I saw from the air above the Montreal General Hospital and I was told I would have to go there next. That week my main doctor called and said I would have to go to the hospital to have a defliberator installed for I have a tendency to die in my sleep. So they implanted the medical device and next it significantly improved my breathing.

I was now also basically limited to biking, since walking any long distance was too difficult for me but eventually next even Biking that  was too hard for me, I could not make it up the hill. So in desperation I prayed and told God that. Just after I had prayed the phone rang and a fellow said he had acquired an electric bike he would like to sell me.  I bought it, and it really solved my biking need. I loved it. I could travel at 30 mph and do about 60 miles before I recharge it, about 2  week. Eventualliy I di  away with it for I was able to walk again normally

Meanwhile I continue on the net daily for hours, generally my mornings at least, writing my messages, replying to letters. I have been happy, fulfilled  with God the last 15 years too. I have been very visibly active on the net as a Christian, even daily writing Bible devotionals to many pastors, college students too. Gladly  here doing the work of the Lord. Although I liked being a pastor of a home church better in Calgary, I loved the daily home , hospital and political visitations too. So as you see there are no complaints here. God let me serve him  more next  instead of having me die. God had said to me also he had let me live cause I had served him.. God continues to heal me..

.

Is 61:1 THE SPIRIT of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed {and} qualified me to preach the Gospel {of} good tidings to the meek, the poor, {and} afflicted; He has sent me to bind up {and} heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the [physical and spiritual] captives and the opening of the prison {and} of the eyes to those who are bound,  Is 61:2 To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord [the year of His favor] and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, Is 61:3 To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion–to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, {and} failing spirit–that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified. Is 61:4 And they shall rebuild the ancient ruins; they shall raise up the former desolations and renew the ruined cities, the devastations of many generations.

Is 61:10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul will exult in my God; for He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself with a garland, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. Is 61:11 For as [surely as] the earth brings forth its shoots, and as a garden causes what is sown in it to spring forth, so [surely] the Lord God will cause rightness {and} justice and praise to spring forth before all the nations [through the self-fulfilling power of His word].

Is 62:11 Behold, the Lord has proclaimed to the end of the earth: Say to the Daughter of Zion, Behold, your salvation comes [in the person of the Lord]; behold, His reward is with Him, and His work {and} recompense before Him. Is 62:12 And they shall call them the Holy People, the Redeemed of the Lord; and you shall be called Sought Out, a City Not Forsaken.

.

God through Jesus Christ has promised to deliver us from all of sickness, sadness, sorrows, troubles even today, and we can stand on many such  promises in his Word, the Bible. There is no pit that you fall into that is so deep that Jesus now next cannot still help you out off.

.
Many professing Christian persons still do have concerns such as “Teach me how to pray for healing?” or ” I Prayed for healing but nothing happened yet?”

It is firstly important to remember that the right of praying for healing in Jesus name by faith in God’s word, his written promise to us is the Children’s bread only, meaning this right belongs to all real genuine Christians, not to secular or still ungodly persons basically. Secondly if you prayed for healing, and nothing happen first give it some time, secondly pray again till you do next get the healing, even pray to find out why the healing has not happened..

.

Now I know very specifically that I with 2 other church elders had prayed in a specific period for 28 people to be healed, and yet next only half were undeniably healing, but God there at the same time had revealed simultaneously to all three of us the same reasons, obstacles as to why the other persons were still not healed, including their unconfessed major sins,   personal inadequacies that had to be dealt with, and in some of those cases next we prayed again for the same persons and they were healed or delivered from their bondage, sicknesses.

.

If you are a false teacher, a false prophet, and there are much too many of them in the Christian, secular environment, do not basically expect God firstly and rightfully to hear your prayers.. even for healing. You rather need first to  get right with God yourself.

.

Phil 4:4 KJV) Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.

More Wine does not prevent Cancers, nor does being a drunk, or smoking, doing bad drugs prolong ones health too.. Only Jesus does..

.

I can honestly say that the worse things that had happened to me in my own life next had turned out to be the best thing for me.. they  caused me to grow spiritually and to grow closer to the Lord too, and we know that all things work for the good for those who love God..

..
(2 Cor 1:3 KJV)  Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;
(2 Cor 1:4 KJV)  Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.
(2 Cor 1:5 KJV)  For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.
(2 Cor 1:6 KJV)  And whether we be afflicted, it is for your consolation and salvation, which is effectual in the enduring of the same sufferings which we also suffer: or whether we be comforted, it is for your consolation and salvation.
(2 Cor 1:7 KJV)  And our hope of you is stedfast, knowing, that as ye are partakers of the sufferings, so shall ye be also of the consolation.
His servant

http://comeholyspirit.wordpress.com/2012/02/14/can-you-be-healed/

http://postedat.wordpress.com/2008/09/07/favorite-christian-based-reading-resources/

 http://www.bible-knowledge.com/Healing-Verses-of-the-Bible.html

 
Bible Helps, resources
Audio Bible – You can listen to the Bible online
LargePrintBible.com – The Word in Large Print for Sight-Challenged Persons & Devotionals too
 
 
The New Topical Text Book: A Scripture Text Book for the Use of Ministers, Teachers, and All Christian Workers, by R. A. Torrey (1897)
 
 
Methods of Bible Study, by R. A. Torrey (1897)
 
 
 

25 Comments »

  1. Someone asked the Question but does Jesus heal today?

    Does Jesus heal today? and why Not? is there anything too hard for God?

    There was a bonafide healing in my own daughter’s life at the age of 6 months confirmed by medical doctors at the Montreal Children’s Hospital..

    The 3 doctors reaction .. she healed herself, we have no explanation for it.

    Another doctor’s reaction? he got saved, to him it was undeniable that a miracle had occurred..

    Other people’s reactions?

    My Boss said you were luck..

    My mother in law said if miracles were genuine why did God not heal my sister? Good Question ask God..

    Many people were uspet by the healing even in the local church.. it made them feel uncomfortable for some reason..

    after all if God can do miracles then he can see what they are daily doing as well..

    what makes me laugh is when clearly dumb people do say that the devil can do miracles today but not God!! How absurd!

    Now that was just one of many mirasles I have next wittnessed in real life

    I have to admit that basically sickness is what started me on the road 30 years ago to being a real Christian. It seems my children were born with life threatening diseases.. being new to this I started to ask people to pray for them,,, I knew that prayer was the right start.. it seem each time a child was born it got sick.. next my mother got sick, my father in law got sick, my brother’s children got serious sick and others got sick, and I prayed for them too, finally I got serious sick…. but I just kept on praying.. I can say that in almost all but 3 cases Got heard the prayer, but he did reply and say why he would not heal the 3 cases.. but the rest were miraculously healed

    He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust. Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence. He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler. Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day; Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday. A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee. Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked. Because thou hast made the LORD, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation; There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling. For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways. They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone. Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet. Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him. With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation. PSALM 91

    The secret place is not a cave, physical fortress, or city of refuge somewhere that the Lord has set apart for us as some caring ruler may dedicate for that purpose. It is not even His palace but the secret place is none other than His Own Presence. He God, Jesus Christ, Himself is my refuge and fortress!

    My serious interest on the subject of the Holy Spirit started at an early age, around the time I was 25, even cause I had asked my evangelical Baptist Church pastor if there was such thing today as empowering from God to live the Christian life.. when he replied no, and because sadly I knew he basically was not to be trusted I decided that I should look more seriously into the topic, so I stared to read many Books, and the Bible on the subject of the Holy Sprit next. When I next read the testimonies of others, it was clearly evident, undeniable that some Christians had experienced dramatic changes in heir personal life as a result of knowing Christ, and being filled with the holy spirit, even more dramatically than others too. Why the difference. And as I continued my study it became very evident that not everyone who professed to be a Christian, pastors, elders included were even firstly Christians. Imagine that church pastors were falsely still even reading clearly secular books to know more about God. It also became clear that many professing Christians were not serving God, but doing their own thing, serving themselves, or were trying to please others, mere men and women, or their denominations too. We have more perversion than power, more compromise than conviction and more playboys in the pulpit than prophets. Because of their own sinful nature, human limitations next falsely Men still try to limit God today as to what he God can and cannot do today with His Holy Spirit now as well by next their own false obstructions, confusions, distortions, over simplifications, lies too. Me too there was a time in my life when I thought I was now saved and I had it all, but that was certainly not true. But man still cannot prevail against God, the light, the truth ever. There is power available to you also to personally to overcome: disease, despair, defeat, sickness, sin and Satan! You can now have power over every attack of the devil! And I ask right now, Come, Lord Jesus, and fill these people full of the Holy Spirit.

    God actually want to heal us – but that He can and will heal us if certain conditions are met.

    “… But You are God, ready to pardon, gracious and merciful, slow to anger, abundant in kindness …” (Nehemiah 9:17)

    .“The Lord is merciful and gracious, slow to anger, and abounding in mercy.” (Psalm 103:8)

    “But You, O Lord, are a God full of compassion, and gracious, longsuffering and abundant in mercy and truth.” (Psalm 86:15)

    .“Return to the Lord your God, for He is gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and of great kindness …” (Joel 2:13)

    .“The Lord is gracious and full of compassion, slow to anger and great in mercy. The Lord is good to all, and His tender mercies are over all His works.” (Psalm 145:8)

    .“The Lord is good; His mercy is everlasting …” (Psalm 100:5)

    .“For as the heavens are high above the earth, so great is His mercy toward those who fear Him … But the mercy of the Lord is from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear Him.” (Psalm 103:11,17)

    .“And if you are Christ’s, then you are Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.” (Galatians 3:29)

    .“If you diligently heed the voice of the Lord your God and do what is right in His sight, give ear to His commandments and keep all His statutes, I will put none of the diseases on you which I have brought on the Egyptians. For I am the Lord who heals you.” (Exodus 15:26)

    .“And the Lord will take away from you all sickness, and will afflict you with none of the terrible diseases of Egypt which you have known, but will lay them on all those who hate you.” (Deuteronomy 7:15)

    .“So you shall serve the Lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water. And I will take sickness away from the midst of you. No one shall suffer miscarriage or be barren in your land; I will fulfill the number of your days.” (Exodus 23:25)

    .“He sent His word and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.” (Psalm 107:20)

    .“He also brought them out with silver and gold, and there was none feeble among His tribes.” (Psalm 105:37)

    .“Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: who forgives all your iniquities; who heals all your diseases …” (Psalm 103:2)

    .“Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord delivers him out of them all. He guards all his bones; not one of them is broken.” (Psalm 34:19)

    .“For I will restore health to you and heal you of your wounds,” says the Lord. (Jeremiah 30:17)

    .“O Lord my God, I cried out to You, and You have healed me.” (Psalm 30:2)

    .“He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds … Great is our Lord, and mighty in power …” (Psalm 147:3)

    .“And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:19)

    .“But those who seek the Lord shall not lack any good thing.” (Psalm 34:10)

    .“For the Lord is a sun and shield; the Lord will give grace and glory; no good thing will He withhold from those who walk uprightly.” (Psalm 84:11)

    .“The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.” (John 10:10)

    God the Father Does Want to Heal You – and if He was healing people back in the past in the Old Testament days – then this means that He can and will continue to heal today. This is why divine healing is still for everyone in this day and age. The gift of healing did not stop after the first set of apostles left the scene. “For I am the Lord, I do not change …” (Malachi 3:6)

    in one period 3 of us we had prayed for healings for about 30 persons, God only healed next about half and the rest he God said he was not going to heal them and why too.. unconfessed sins..

    Now if God the Father did this for the Jewish people back in the Old Testament, and we have a new and better covenant through His Son Jesus Christ in the New Testament – then we all should have access to the same blessings that the Jewish people had – and one of the those blessings was having divine health and divine healing when it was really needed from Him!

    “And I hear God isn’t into holding mans sin against him so if he goes to God expect he will discover he is forgiven that as well.” and the context is important.. Grace is not all forgiving.. if we confess our sins and repent ASAP.. but of we first try to excuse it, delay it, justify it.. there are serious personal negative consequences even though God forgives the sin.. King David learned this truths because of his adulterous sin with Bathsheba, when God had to send a Prophet to him to have David repent.. so he next wrote.. early will I confess my sin.. and while God may forgive the sin there are often negative consequences still for the serious sins.. every single Christian I knew personally who still contrary to God’s will married a non Christian, ended up in divorce.. forgiven but still paid the price..

    http://​comeholyspirit.wordpress.co​m/2012/02/14/​can-you-be-healed/
    http://​anyonecare.wordpress.com/​2008/05/26/​how-to-pray-for-healing/
    http://​sacredtruths.wordpress.com/​2012/02/04/​gods-will-is-healing/
    http://​www.bible-knowledge.com/​healing-verses-of-the-bible​/

    YOU TOO CAN BEGIN TO SEE JESUS HEAL THE SICK THROUGH YOUR PRAYERS.. You need to be a Christian first, anointed too?

    Comment by thenonconformer — May 28, 2008 @ 11:33 pm

  2. Thenonconformer,

    Thank you for addressing the need for balance. Unbelief in healing is one thing, but to teach against it is false teaching. Prayerlessness and the fear that anything supernatural could possibly be from the enemy as well as from God, hinders us greatly. I pray that our focus would be on Christ and what He said.

    Comment by Diane — June 2, 2008 @ 6:24 pm

  3. Is 61:1 THE SPIRIT of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed {and} qualified me to preach the Gospel {of} good tidings to the meek, the poor, {and} afflicted; He has sent me to bind up {and} heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the [physical and spiritual] captives and the opening of the prison {and} of the eyes to those who are bound, Is 61:2 To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord [the year of His favor] and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, Is 61:3 To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion–to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, {and} failing spirit–that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified. Is 61:4 And they shall rebuild the ancient ruins; they shall raise up the former desolations and renew the ruined cities, the devastations of many generations.

    Is 61:10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul will exult in my God; for He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself with a garland, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. Is 61:11 For as [surely as] the earth brings forth its shoots, and as a garden causes what is sown in it to spring forth, so [surely] the Lord God will cause rightness {and} justice and praise to spring forth before all the nations [through the self-fulfilling power of His word].

    Is 62:11 Behold, the Lord has proclaimed to the end of the earth: Say to the Daughter of Zion, Behold, your salvation comes [in the person of the Lord]; behold, His reward is with Him, and His work {and} recompense before Him. Is 62:12 And they shall call them the Holy People, the Redeemed of the Lord; and you shall be called Sought Out, a City Not Forsaken.

    God through Jesus Christ has promised to deliver us from all of sickness, sadness, sorrows, troubles even today, and we can stand on many such promises in his Word, the Bible

    Many professing Christian persons still do have concerns such as “Teach me how to pray for healing?” or ” I Prayed for healing but nothing happened yet?”

    It is firstly important to remember that the right of praying for healing in Jesus name by faith in God’s word, his written promise to us is the Children’s bread only, meaning this right belongs to all real genuine Christians, not to secular or still ungodly persons basically. Secondly if you prayed for healing, and nothing happen first give it some time, secondly pray again till you do next get the healing, even pray to find out why the healing has not happened..

    Now I know very specifically that I with 2 other church elders had prayed in a specific period for 28 people to be healed, and yet next only half were undeniably healing, but God there at the same time had revealed simultaneously to all three of us the same reasons, obstacles as to why the other persons were still not healed, including their unconfessed major sins, personal inadequacies that had to be dealt with, and in some of those cases next we prayed again for some of the same persons and they were healed or delivered from their bondage, sicknesses.

    If you are a false teacher, a false prophet, and there are much too many of them in the Christian, secular environment, do not basically expect God firstly and rightfully to hear your prayers.. even for healing. You rather need first to get right with God yourself.

    Comment by thenonconformer — July 10, 2008 @ 10:07 am

  4. […] to hear your prayers.. even for healing. You rather need first to  get right with God yourself.   https://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/how-to-pray-for-healing/   God through Jesus Christ has promised to deliver us from all of sickness, sadness, sorrows, […]

    Pingback by Praying for Healing « Missing the point? — July 10, 2008 @ 10:17 am

  5. Thanks for this great post!
    I also found this to be a good resource for Prayer Requests

    Comment by YS — July 27, 2008 @ 12:59 am

  6. And here I also what I find really strange, I tend to post the identical same posts in response on at least 3 or 4 sites, since the same topics tend to be popular discussion on other professing Christian sites now too.. and yet I tend to even get totally opposite response to the same messages, some positive, approving, supportive, other condemning, critical, yes to the same post. As I see it next the Reponses tend to be more reflective of the spiritual nature of the responders

    (Mark 8:38 KJV) Whosoever therefore shall be ashamed of me and of my words in this adulterous and sinful generation; of him also shall the Son of man be ashamed, when he cometh in the glory of his Father with the holy angels.

    (Rom 1:16 KJV) For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.

    (2 Tim 1:8 KJV) Be not thou therefore ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me his prisoner: but be thou partaker of the afflictions of the gospel according to the power of God;

    http://thefocusonthefamily.wordpress.com/

    Comment by thenonconformer — July 27, 2008 @ 12:11 pm

  7. […] the general Christian sentiment towards Pentecostalism  Leaning to listen to the voice of the Lord How to Pray for healing Sickness & healings, Revivals Assemblies of God Pentecostals Assemblies of God Pentecostals   […]

    Pingback by Popular Christian based readinsg, resources « Wittnessed’s Weblog — September 5, 2008 @ 10:12 am

  8. […] the general Christian sentiment towards Pentecostalism  Leaning to listen to the voice of the Lord How to Pray for healing Sickness & healings, Revivals Assemblies of God Pentecostals Assemblies of God Pentecostals   […]

    Pingback by Favorite Christian based reading, resources « Focus on the Family — September 7, 2008 @ 4:40 am

  9. […] the general Christian sentiment towards Pentecostalism  Leaning to listen to the voice of the Lord How to Pray for healing Sickness & healings, Revivals Assemblies of God Pentecostals Assemblies of God Pentecostals   […]

    Pingback by Favorite Christian based reading, resources « 1st Wittness — September 7, 2008 @ 4:47 am

  10. […] http://mccainvrsobama.wordpress.com/2009/09/07/mormonism-vs-biblical-teachings-about-jesus/

    knowing, that as ye are partakers of the sufferings, so shall ye be also of the consolation.    https://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/how-to-pray-for-healing/ God still opposes all Churches, leader’s sins, and their human rights abuses, and the best […]

    Pingback by “The true Church of Jesus Christ”, « Hot discussions — October 7, 2009 @ 8:52 am

  11. […] low cost E-Reader with Text-to-Speech, Video, Posted on September 3, 2010 by Ocean City https://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/how-to-pray-for-healing/ The too common abusive silent treatment […]

    Pingback by Great low cost E-Reader with Text-to-Speech, Video, | Ocean City Blog — September 3, 2010 @ 7:34 am

  12. […] the worse when God  made it next a blessing too.   see also http://pbulow.tripod.com/  https://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/how-to-pray-for-healing/ The too common abusive silent treatment […]

    Pingback by Hated? | Focus on the Family — December 5, 2010 @ 3:57 pm

  13. please pray for my father(sixto Dumbab) he is with prostate cancer stage 4. he is paralytic and with severe pain. please we need your prayers. thank you very much—- yvonne garin, philippines

    Comment by yvonne garin — February 5, 2012 @ 7:57 pm

  14. […] How to Pray for healing […]

    Pingback by TOP POST READ THIS YEAR – MISSING THE POINT « Missing the point? — August 5, 2012 @ 8:50 am

  15. […] https://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/how-to-pray-for-healing/ and yes you can even pray for your personal healing after a divorce, but do not fall into the same old bad habits again…   (Jer 31:34 KJV)  And they shall teach no more every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the LORD: for they shall all know me, from the least of them unto the greatest of them, saith the LORD: for I will forgive their iniquity, and I will remember their sin no more. (John 5:14 KJV)  Afterward Jesus findeth him in the temple, and said unto him, Behold, thou art made whole: sin no more, lest a worse thing come unto thee. (John 8:11 KJV)  She said, No man, Lord. And Jesus said unto her, Neither do I condemn thee: go, and sin no more.   so do thank God daily that he has now removed your from this  abusive relationship.. and do ask Him, God  to take all the tears away and he will.   (Psa 4:8 KJV)  I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety. (Rev 21:4 KJV)  And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away. there still can be a good life after divorce with God’s help…   The first love is always the best one in our false pride.. and I know what that is like too.. WE REPEAT OUR BAD TASTE.. When they let a person out a prison they generally have a rule not to let them return to his old environment, PAST home, for five years.. otherwise they will be under the same old bad habits, dispositions too.. NOTE I lost once everything I had owned.. next I replaced it all with the same things, even though I never used most of them, old habits and bad tastes DO die hard still too for almost all of us.. BUT still reporting publically the abusers, and calling the POLICE TOO solves the abuse problem the best.. for if the evil persons do not feel real negative personal consequences, REAL negative public exposures, they really have no reasons to change their bad habits next and likely then never will. I expose bad people, bad churches, bad corporations often and do call the police often and demand they be put in jail too.  http://thefocusonthefamily.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/there-still-can-be-a-good-life-after-divorce-with-gods-help/ http://thefocusonthefamily.wordpress.com/2008/07/03/verbal-abuse-is-always-unacceptable-too/ […]

    Pingback by Praying for Healing | 1st Wittness — October 20, 2014 @ 2:22 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.