Missing the point?

September 29, 2008

Relgion.. Finding out the facts, discovering the truth

 
(John 4:23 KJV)  But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.
(John 4:24 KJV)  God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.
 
Many people claim to be willing to help you. too often with questionable motives too,   but basically in reality you still have to do it for yourself, you have to discover the truth yourself, it takes real work, being lazy will often lead you to misdirection’s, even into cults, and many have now as well. Sincerity itself is not any kind of protection against being duped, deceived.
 
The Bible itself warns us Beware of men, next Cursed be he or she that puts their trust in any man.. The Church, the Assembly  itself does not save you, Jesus alone does.
 
(2 Cor 11:14 KJV)  And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.
 
(2 Cor 11:15 KJV)  Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.
 
(Mat 7:13 KJV)  Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat:
14  Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.
15  Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.
16  Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?
17  Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit.
18  A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.
19  Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire.
20  Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them.
21  Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.
22  Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?
23  And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.
24  Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock:
25  And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock.
26  And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto a foolish man, which built his house upon the sand:
27  And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell: and great was the fall of it.
 
(2 Tim 2:15 KJV)  Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.
 
You do not need any others, for you have all the tools you need.. you have at your disposal the Bible, and prayer.. just pray and ask the Holy Sprit himself to guide and lead you into all truth as you read the Bible.. it is as simple as that.
 
Too many false persons try to define God solely based on their own limited personal experiences, knowledge, and if it did not happen to them it cannot happen to anyone else…   
 
and too many even  lie and say they are experts on something they admit they have never even experienced now too… such as healings, gifts of the Spirit… they are mere pretenders rather too often still.          

 I also came to the conclusion that the King James Bible is the best version available in the English language today for Bible study, easy reference too. The Bible publishing world is presently involved in a high stakes monetary race to come out with, so called, “newer and better” versions of the English Bible. And, what is their motive? There are countless versions of the English Bible on store shelves today. Is the English language changing so fast that we need a newer translation than the one that came out last month or last year? I think not. They seem to like to push  a different doctrine, and have just as many errors next  it seems as they one they had originally claimed to try to correct.  

I also do believe that God inspired the original writings of the Bible, which are called the autographa. There are many verses that teach this. Here are two key verses that I want you to see…
 
The more important Question is, do you and I really believe it is the word of God or are you looking for another Bible  translation to justify some of your immoral acts, and/or wrong beliefs still too?
 
2 Peter 1:20-21 “Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation (that is, they did not originate with man). 21 For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost.”

2 Timothy 3:16 “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:”

But, there is also the matter of verbal preservation of the apographa (copies of the originals). I believe that God has preserved His Words in the copies of those original writings in the Hebrew Masoretic Text of the Old Testament and the Traditional Text (Textus Receptus) of the New Testament.

I have FAITH that the God who inspired the original autographs can and did preserve the apographs so that we can say, “Thus saith the Lord; This IS the Word of God” when we hold up our King James Bibles.

Follow after God alone … God speaks too …       

 

The Word of God  is living and active, it penetrates even to the dividing of soul and spirit.., it judges the thoughts and intents of the heart. Heb 4:12

My sheep hear My voice,   and I know them,  and they follow Me.  John 10:27 

Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God. Mat4:4 (There is no life without hearing words from the mouth of God.)

But we have to listen for the voice of the Holy Spirit, the Word of God, to hear.

12 Comments »

  1. I agree with you that too many people try to define their beliefs based on their own limited experiences. However, to say that Christians only need their Bibles and prayer isn’t much better. Without the proper guidance from a qualified shepard, a person can slip into all sorts of theological nonsense.

    Comment by Rich — September 30, 2008 @ 1:03 am

  2. […]  https://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/09/29/relgion-finding-out-the-facts-discovering-the-truth/ […]

    Pingback by Re: Dispensationalist , Plymouth Brethren « 1st Wittness — September 30, 2008 @ 1:48 am

  3. Greetings. I think that I’ve been by here before, but am glad to have stoped in again. This post is a must read. I also agree concerning the King James bible. I’ve heard every arguement from every angle concerning this issue. While I don’t dwell on this topic much, it just seems that a myriad of translations is a recipe for “alteration” which brings to mind Revelation 22:18-19. God has preserved his word for every generation.

    Have a blessed evening in Jesus.

    timbob

    Comment by timbob — September 30, 2008 @ 10:29 am

  4. Are you now claiming to be a better teacher, guide than the Holy Spirit himself?

    Where is the basic Problem in doing so now? In seeking God directly? for I too after sitting under the mostly bad evangelical pastors, hirelings, for 3 decades, the next 3 decades I had seen that almost all of of my beliefs were false, unbiblical, the mere teachings of man, unsubstantiated by the Bible itself.

    (Isa 54:6 KJV) For the LORD hath called thee as a woman forsaken and grieved in spirit, and a wife of youth, when thou wast refused, saith thy God.

    (Luke 10:21 KJV) In that hour Jesus rejoiced in spirit, and said, I thank thee, O Father, Lord of heaven and earth, that thou hast hid these things from the wise and prudent, and hast revealed them unto babes: even so, Father; for so it seemed good in thy sight.

    (John 4:23 KJV) But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.

    (John 4:24 KJV) God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.

    (John 13:21 KJV) When Jesus had thus said, he was troubled in spirit, and testified, and said, Verily, verily, I say unto you, that one of you shall betray me.

    These days Finding a qualified shepherd is hard.. I have yet to find a really good one in the last 5 decades.. I have rightfully fired many of them for lying, slandering, adultery though already.. even helped to close one big really bad church, the Calgary Christian Center..

    As a pastor myself I can for sure also say that only 70 percent of the evangelical pastors are crooked, sex maniacs, adulterous, liars, thieves, gossipers, slanderers, counsel divorce, commit tax evasions too so anyone looking for a good pastor is like looking for a needle in a haystack. I prefer to talk to Jesus directly thus.

    Finding a decent, viable, non cultural, non heretical, non sectarian, non polluted Church these days is also too often also hard. Mind you you have to keep on looking for it. Many claim they are good, like they lip service God they love him too, with mere words.

    (2 Chr 16:9 KJV) For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show himself strong in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him.

    (Prov 16:5 KJV) Every one that is proud in heart is an abomination to the LORD: though hand join in hand, he shall not be unpunished.

    (Prov 23:7 KJV) For as he thinketh in his heart, so is he: Eat and drink, saith he to thee; but his heart is not with thee.

    (Isa 51:7 KJV) Hearken unto me, ye that know righteousness, the people in whose heart is my law; fear ye not the reproach of men, neither be ye afraid of their revilings.

    (Jer 17:9 KJV) The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?

    (Mat 13:15 KJV) For this people’s heart is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closed; lest at any time they should see with their eyes and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.

    (Mat 15:8 KJV) This people draweth nigh unto me with their mouth, and honoureth me with their lips; but their heart is far from me.

    People who try to exalt themselves are false still too

    (Acts 8:21 KJV) Thou hast neither part nor lot in this matter: for thy heart is not right in the sight of God.

    https://comeholyspirit.wordpress.com/

    Divisive Re: Dispensationalist , Plymouth Brethren

    Comment by thenonconformer — September 30, 2008 @ 1:21 am

  5. >>it just seems that a myriad of translations is a recipe for “alteration”

    and the watering down of the Gospel of Jesus

    Comment by thenonconformer — September 30, 2008 @ 6:42 pm

  6. In response to your comment; I thought you were attacking me or something I said. I apologize if I came off a bit gruff. I wanted you to know where I stand on this exact issue;

    It is my firm belief that the gifts, i.e. 1 Corinthians 14
    Gifts of Prophecy, etc, that are in the Bible apply to today as well as yesteryear. Quite often I find that people take it upon themselves to decipher and deduce which passages and parts of the Bible that they choose to believe. We must believe every word, not pick and choose, don’t you agree?

    As well, I think there must be a certain accountability for each and every person to search for Spiritual truths in the Word. What I mean is that too often we’ll tend to place such weight within the scope of what man/preachers and those in the Ministry say as gospel. If it does not reflect the Word it is not of the Word.

    In example, I have a real problem with Catholicism and some of it’s rituals and practices. I was raised as a Catholic but no where does it tell me to pray to Mary or to a statue of Joseph and so on.

    If it is not in the Word and of the Word, we must question it.

    I have a very eclectic upbringing as my parents are founders of MIA

    Furthermore, I do not claim to be religious but I am very Spiritual with a certain feeling of personal accountability for my own beliefs. Man has failed me but the Word has never. It is as real today as it was when written of the Spirit. Don’t you agree?

    Have a great day!

    Comment by askauntb1 — October 10, 2008 @ 9:44 pm

  7. Thanks for the post

    Yes I know that I come out gruff to many people cause I tend to see things in black and white, not shades of gray.. http://wittnessed.wordpress.com/2008/10/10/wells-still-without-water/

    I have met many many Messianic Jews and I think they all still have not paid the price to follow after Jesus, which is giving up all to him, their own culture included. On top of that they tend to be dispensationalists which to me for certainty is a totally false religion..

    Sorry but I am a straight shooter and i tell it like it is, as I know it. A lot of people follow their own religion and Not God’s

    (Psa 119:105)

    NUN. Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.
    (Psa 119:106) I have sworn, and I will perform it, that I will keep thy righteous judgments.

    (Psa 119:107) I am afflicted very much: quicken me, O LORD, according unto thy word.

    (Psa 119:108) Accept, I beseech thee, the freewill offerings of my mouth, O LORD, and teach me thy judgments.

    (Psa 119:109) My soul is continually in my hand: yet do I not forget thy law.

    (Psa 119:110) The wicked have laid a snare for me: yet I erred not from thy precepts.

    (Psa 119:111) Thy testimonies have I taken as an heritage for ever: for they are the rejoicing of my heart.

    Preserving God’s word, laws is not the same as trying to preserve one’s culture..

    do see my posts on all of this

    Dispensationalist , Plymouth Brethren


    http://postedat.wordpress.com/?s=Plymouth++Brethren

    Dispensationalists it seems to compensate for their often rejections

    The False Dispensationalists, Dispensationalism

    Zionism, Zionists, Jews, Israel

    Good and Bad Unacceptable theology

    Comment by thenonconformer — October 10, 2008 @ 10:56 pm

  8. As a newcomer to blogs I find it very interesting that so many seem to have set themselves up as judge whether it is people or Bibles.
    Jesus said that if we continue in His word then we are His disciples and we would know the Truth and the Truth will set us free, ah freedom!
    Jesus also said to “Love one another,then the world will know you are my disciples”
    Should we not put our time and energy knowing Jesus better, completing the work we are to do so that our Father can send back His Son Jesus sooner, to put an end to the increasing wickedness.
    Surely if one is obeying the one and only command from the Father to the disciples of Jesus Christ – “This is My Son whom I love, with Him I am well pleased ‘Listen to Him'” – receives the Holy Spirit, hears and puts the words of Jesus into practice (as did the wise builder) then they will stand and not be washed away when the end times get harder.
    Will they will not be able to visit any church, read any and every bible version and hearing from the Holy Spirit be guided to all Truth.
    I totally agree not to rely on any man but to totally rely on Jesus and what He said.
    GraHam Spooner

    Comment by GraHam Spooner — February 10, 2009 @ 7:05 pm

  9. […] Relgion.. Finding out the facts, discovering the truth « Missing the point? […]

    Pingback by Dispensationism, Cessationism, Zionism and the Bible | 1st Wittness — December 20, 2013 @ 7:44 am

  10. […] Relgion.. Finding out the facts, discovering the truth « Missing the point? […]

    Pingback by Disspensationalists are false Christians. | Missing the point? — December 23, 2013 @ 2:58 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.