Missing the point?

September 28, 2008

when you have lost it all now

Filed under: family — Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , — thenonconformer @ 10:00 am
(Eccl 7:20 KJV)  For there is not a just man upon earth, that doeth good, and sinneth not.
 
When you have absolutely nothing, and you have lost it all, everything you had, your friends, money, job, family,  health and you in desperation do now again maybe cry out to God how does he respond next? maybe you won’t know the answer until you walk in these shoes yourself??
 
Now I have been there now a few times and God next responds the same way.. “I will never leave you or forsake you, I will always be there holding your hand”..
 
(2 Cor 1:3 KJV)  Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;
 
(Eph 1:17 KJV)  That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him:
 
(Heb 13:8 KJV)  Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.
 
(2 John 1:3 KJV)  Grace be with you, mercy, and peace, from God the Father, and from the Lord Jesus Christ, the Son of the Father, in truth and love.
 
and why does God now he God respond  in  this manner of reminding you firstly of his presence ?
 
 God reminds us of his continual presence and nothing takes God by surprise, nothing can prevail against God , (John 21:24 KJV)  This is the disciple which testified of these things, and wrote these things: and we know that his testimony is true.
 
(Rom 8:28 KJV)  And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.
 
(1 John 5:19 KJV)  And we know that we are of God, and the whole world lieth in wickedness.
 
(1 John 5:20 KJV)  And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know him that is true, and we are in him that is true, even in his Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God, and eternal life.
 
We need to refocus on God always..
 
(Exo 33:14 KJV)  And he said, My presence shall go with thee, and I will give thee rest.
 
(Jer 5:22 KJV)  Fear ye not me? saith the LORD: will ye not tremble at my presence, which have placed the sand for the bound of the sea by a perpetual decree, that it cannot pass it: and though the waves thereof toss themselves, yet can they not prevail; though they roar, yet can they not pass over it?
 
(Jer 23:39 KJV)  Therefore, behold, I, even I, will utterly forget you, and I will forsake you, and the city that I gave you and your fathers, and cast you out of my presence:
 
(Ezek 38:20 KJV)  So that the fishes of the sea, and the fowls of the heaven, and the beasts of the field, and all creeping things that creep upon the earth, and all the men that are upon the face of the earth, shall shake at my presence, and the mountains shall be thrown down, and the steep places shall fall, and every wall shall fall to the ground.
 
(Phil 2:12 KJV)  Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.
 
Face Life with a positive attitude
 
(Phil 3:1 KJV)  Finally, my brethren, rejoice in the Lord. To write the same things to you, to me indeed is not grievous, but for you it is safe.
 
(Phil 4:4 KJV)  Rejoice in the Lord alway: and again I say, Rejoice.
 
(Gal 3:5 KJV)  He therefore that ministereth to you the Spirit, and worketh miracles among you, doeth he it by the works of the law, or by the hearing of faith?
 
(Acts 20:21 KJV)  Testifying both to the Jews, and also to the Greeks, repentance toward God, and faith toward our Lord Jesus Christ.

Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened unto you:.. But rejoice, inasmuch as ye are partakers of Christ’s sufferings; that, when his glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding joy. – 1Peter 4:12, 13

Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf… Wherefore let them that suffer according to the will of God commit the keeping of their souls to him in well doing, as unto a faithful Creator. – 1 Peter 4:16,19

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away. –Revelation 21:4

The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles. The LORD is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. – Psalms 34:17,18

Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the LORD upholdeth him with his hand. – Psalms 37:24

Thou, which hast shewed me great and sore troubles, shalt quicken me again, and shalt bring me up again from the depths of the earth. Thou shalt increase my greatness, and comfort me on every side. – Psalms 71:20,21

This is my comfort in my affliction: for thy word hath quickened me. – Psalms 119:50

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, thou wilt revive me: thou shalt stretch forth thine hand against the wrath of mine enemies, and thy right hand shall save me. – Psalms 138:7

For thou hast been a strength to the poor, a strength to the needy in his distress, a refuge from the storm, a shadow from the heat, when the blast of the terrible ones is as a storm against the wall. – Isaiah 25:4

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. – Isaiah 41:10

When the poor and needy seek water, and there is none, and their tongue faileth for thirst, I the LORD will hear them, I the God of Israel will not forsake them. – Isaiah 41:17

For the Lord will not cast off for ever: But though he cause grief, yet will he have compassion according to the multitude of his mercies. For he doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men. – Lamentations 3:31-33

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: – Philippians 1:6

And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee. – Psalms 9:10

In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me. – Psalms 86:7

He healeth the broken in heart, and bindeth up their wounds. – Psalms 147:3 

What initially ALSO appeared as the most tragic demonic events in my own life  

next, they had  turned  out to be the most blessed event, even prolonging my life.
 
Imagine that I  as an adult in Calgary Alberta was firstly fired from my job because I had refused to cheat, lie, steal on behalf of my firm. Next my sadly unfaithful wife filed for divorce, and she even stole my personal belongings and my 3 children too, even our house next went into foreclosure and was taken over by the bank, so what can happen worse than that?
 

Well next the pastor of the local church tried to kick me out of the local church cause I could not longer give to him, and he for sure falsely was not willing to give in return.. What next?
 
Well for 2 years the lying, pretending local  bad doctors, hospital  could find anything wrong with me too.. even though I knew for sure there was something wrong with me..
 
So I next moved back to my home town, Montreal to another province, Quebec.
 
Shortly the doctors there confirmed the fact that I need quintuplet heart by pass surgery, and they also next installed a pacer, and a  defliberator as well.. thus  prolonging my life much longer than had I strayed in Calgary Alberta.

You see I was working and living in Calgary Alberta in 1982 and for 2 years I had gone to various doctors, I had undergone various medical tests and the doctors said they could find nothing wrong with me specifically, rather it appears they must have known the truth but refused to do anything, for the Alberta government has a policy that they give medical services priority mainly to people born in Alberta. Had my wife not filed for divorce for sure I would have had been dead next there, and when she filed for divorce, we lost our home as the lawyers had seized it  for their future payments, so next I had no choice but to eventually go back to Montreal to firstly get medical help cause I was in continually stomach  pains. By the blood pressure alone the doctor should have know how seriously I was sick, 165/145.. my wife being a nurse she knew right away.. God even told me I was seriously ill.. and he had refused to allow me to work hard.
 
When I got to Montréal and visited the McGill Hospital, the doctors here said I was ok originally, amused me and put me into a bed for 4 weeks and conducted no medical tests at all.. next finally they decided to discharge me, but someone had to sign off on me and they decided to do one test, the echo gram, the technician doing the test next she start to cry, and I asked her why she was crying, she replied that I was too young to have such a serious heart problem, 1/3 of my heart was dead. The next day the doctor said the McGill Hospital  came and told me that there was nothing they could do for me, I would have to go home and get ready to die. But right then at the same time I heard Jesus say “do not worry Paul, it will all turn  out all right”.. so next day the 2 doctors came back and and said they will give me a heart surgery tomorrow, a quintuplet heart by pass. After the heart surgery I was totally normal for 2 weeks but then it seemed to have been inadequate.. the surgery was only partially successful. I was able to walk but I had difficulties in any serious exercise, physical activity.  God told me next he took my wife away cause it was her bad cooking that was killing me, something the dieticians confirmed next too.  He God had now freed me to work on the internet, I have been on the internet actually since computers had first started in the 80’s  both as a political lobbyist on behalf of all Canadians,    as a Christian pastor promoting God’s truth.
 
I had now also wanted to return to Alberta, because I loved the weather and scenery there,so  as I prayed as to why I could not go back there. God told me I he had provided everything I needed in the city of LaSalle Montreal where I was I was even for my medical care. I shortly had a vision. It was a view of Montreal from above, but on the south side of the Montréal, across the river instead was a huge European looking city. I was told I could not cross the south  river, and I saw from the air above the Montreal General Hospital and I was told I would have to go there next. That week my main doctor called and said I would have to go to the hospital to have a defliberator installed for I have a tendency to die in my sleep. So they implanted the medical device and next it significantly improved my breathing.

I was now also basically limited to biking, since walking any long distance was too difficult for me but eventually next even Biking that  was too hard for me, I could not make it up the hill. So in desperation I prayed and told God that. Just after I had prayed the phone rang and a fellow said he had acquired an electric bike he would like to sell me.  I bought it, and it really solved my biking need. I loved it. I could travel at 30 mph and do about 60 miles before I recharge it, bout 2 a week.

Meanwhile I continue on the net daily for hours, generally my mornings at least, writing my messages, replying to letters. I have been happy, fulfilled  with God the last 15 years too. I have been very visibly active on the net as a Christian, even daily writing Bible devotionals to many pastors, college students too. Gladly  here doing the work of the Lord. Although I liked being a pastor of a home church better in Calgary, I loved the daily home , hospital and political visitations too. So as you see there are no complaints here. God let me serve him  more next  instead of having me die. God had said to me also he had let me live cause I had served him..
 
Is 61:1 THE SPIRIT of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed {and} qualified me to preach the Gospel {of} good tidings to the meek, the poor, {and} afflicted; He has sent me to bind up {and} heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the [physical and spiritual] captives and the opening of the prison {and} of the eyes to those who are bound,  Is 61:2 To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord [the year of His favor] and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, Is 61:3 To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion–to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, {and} failing spirit–that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified. Is 61:4 And they shall rebuild the ancient ruins; they shall raise up the former desolations and renew the ruined cities, the devastations of many generations.
 
Is 61:10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul will exult in my God; for He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself with a garland, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. Is 61:11 For as [surely as] the earth brings forth its shoots, and as a garden causes what is sown in it to spring forth, so [surely] the Lord God will cause rightness {and} justice and praise to spring forth before all the nations [through the self-fulfilling power of His word].
  
Is 62:11 Behold, the Lord has proclaimed to the end of the earth: Say to the Daughter of Zion, Behold, your salvation comes [in the person of the Lord]; behold, His reward is with Him, and His work {and} recompense before Him. Is 62:12 And they shall call them the Holy People, the Redeemed of the Lord; and you shall be called Sought Out, a City Not Forsaken.

God through Jesus Christ has promised to deliver us from all of sickness, sadness, sorrows, troubles even today, and we can stand on many such  promises in his Word, the Bible. There is no pit that you fall into that is so deep that Jesus now next cannot still help you out off.

http://pbulow.tripod.com/healing.html
http://wittnessed.wordpress.com/2008/09/05/popular-christian-based-readinsg-resources/
http://wittnessed.wordpress.com/2008/09/02/hello-world/
http://groups.msn.com/HolySpiritCome
http://pbulow.tripod.com/
 

 (Jer 17:5 KJV)  Thus saith the LORD; Cursed be the man that trusteth in man, and maketh flesh his arm, and whose heart departeth from the LORD. 6   For he shall be like the heath in the desert, and shall not see when good cometh; but shall inhabit the parched places in the wilderness, in a salt land and not inhabited. 7  Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is.8   For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit.

 

http://stayinhealth.wordpress.com/

3 Comments »

  1. (2 Sam 22:31 KJV) As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the LORD is tried: he is a buckler to all them that trust in him.

    (Job 13:15 KJV) Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him.

    (Psa 2:12 KJV) Kiss the Son, lest he be angry, and ye perish from the way, when his wrath is kindled but a little. Blessed are all they that put their trust in him.

    (Psa 4:5 KJV) Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in the LORD.

    (Psa 5:11 KJV) But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.

    (Psa 9:10 KJV) And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.

    (Psa 17:7 KJV) Show thy marvellous lovingkindness, O thou that savest by thy right hand them which put their trust in thee from those that rise up against them.

    (Psa 18:30 KJV) As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the LORD is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.

    (Psa 20:7 KJV) Some trust in chariots, and some in horses: but we will remember the name of the LORD our God.

    (Psa 25:20 KJV) O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee.

    (Psa 31:6 KJV) I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the LORD.

    (Psa 31:19 KJV) Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

    (Psa 34:22 KJV) The LORD redeemeth the soul of his servants: and none of them that trust in him shall be desolate.

    (Psa 37:3 KJV) Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.

    (Psa 37:40 KJV) And the LORD shall help them, and deliver them: he shall deliver them from the wicked, and save them, because they trust in him.

    (Psa 40:3 KJV) And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD.

    (Psa 44:6 KJV) For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

    (Psa 49:6 KJV) They that trust in their wealth, and boast themselves in the multitude of their riches;

    (Psa 52:8 KJV) But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    (Psa 55:23 KJV) But thou, O God, shalt bring them down into the pit of destruction: bloody and deceitful men shall not live out half their days; but I will trust in thee.

    (Psa 56:3 KJV) What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

    (Psa 61:4 KJV) I will abide in thy tabernacle for ever: I will trust in the covert of thy wings. Selah.

    (Psa 62:8 KJV) Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

    (Psa 64:10 KJV) The righteous shall be glad in the LORD, and shall trust in him; and all the upright in heart shall glory.

    (Psa 73:28 KJV) But it is good for me to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, that I may declare all thy works.

    (Psa 118:8 KJV) It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man.

    (Psa 118:9 KJV) It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in princes.

    (Psa 146:3 KJV) Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.

    (Prov 29:25 KJV) The fear of man bringeth a snare: but whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.

    (Prov 30:5 KJV) Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

    (Isa 42:17 KJV) They shall be turned back, they shall be greatly ashamed, that trust in graven images, that say to the molten images, Ye are our gods.

    (Isa 50:10 KJV) Who is among you that feareth the LORD, that obeyeth the voice of his servant, that walketh in darkness, and hath no light? let him trust in the name of the LORD, and stay upon his God.

    (2 Cor 1:9 KJV) But we had the sentence of death in ourselves, that we should not trust in ourselves, but in God which raiseth the dead:

    (1 Tim 6:17 KJV) Charge them that are rich in this world, that they be not highminded, nor trust in uncertain riches, but in the living God, who giveth us richly all things to enjoy;

    (Heb 2:13 KJV) And again, I will put my trust in him. And again, Behold I and the children which God hath given me.

    Comment by thenonconformer — September 28, 2008 @ 10:01 am

  2. […] firstfatherhood wrote an interesting post today on […]

    Pingback by when you have lost it all now | jdTVu — September 28, 2008 @ 10:10 am

  3. […] bookmarks tagged ground when you have lost it all now saved by 3 others     JackDanyells bookmarked on 09/27/08 | […]

    Pingback by Pages tagged "ground" — September 28, 2008 @ 11:51 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.