Missing the point?

June 20, 2008

My past internet download and service problems with Bell Sympatico,

 
I must say I am still rightfully really unhappy with my past years of experiences with my  Bell  Sympatico ISP services , their DSL Service and  DSL modem included.  I had joined  Bell Sympatico  because they  had advertised to me, all a high speed, unlisted, unlimited downloads and with no capping of their downloads. And had I known beforehand that I would have all of the many  unacceptable problems with them, and I would also also have their RATHER poor support on all of this  next to, plus their dishonest billing, management practices too, I really would not have bothered to GET THEIR  Internet services even  initially ..
 http://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/tag/bell/
http://mywebpage.netscape.com/CtznK287/bell.htm
http://thenonconformer.tripod.com/index.html
http://canadatoday9.multiply.com/journal/item/4/HOW_TO_DEAL_WITH_MAJOR_COMPLAINTS
 
But the way the Bell customer support services tended to poorly handle my rightful complaints was ridiculous next as well. They had mislead me often as to what the real problem was, it was bad poor Bell itself, their inabilities  to meet their own  promised contract terms. (Prov 27:2 KJV)  Let another man praise thee, and not thine own mouth; a stranger, and not thine own lips.
So because of my much bad publicity openly on the net about Bell, Sypmatico  has next  tried to hide all of this under  an new image of Bell.ca but changing  merely the name does not  change the reality of the same old bad people, bad supervisors, employees very definately doing the same bad things, even abusing the customers, and still delivering  a lousy ISP service too.
 
Bell Sympatico undeniably clearly had beforehand promised me verbally and in writing  a “high speed unlimited, uncapped, reliable, continual download services”,  and not they will try to next to  offer me this, submit  their best service but they had, have  to deliver to my next what was promised.  In reality they had clearly failed to live up to their own advertisement, promises because of their in incapableness now to do so to me and often as I had witnessed even for 24 months and rightfully detailed, had complained to them too.  Bell, their false pride of self importance has gone to their head and has allowed also the employees, even the president of Bell, vice president of Bell Sympatico to wrongfully now be abusive to  me ,  to wrongfully think that they can dictate their  own contract obligations, terms now to others, to wrongfully make their own self evaluations too, and that the others, like me, have no choice but to comply even to their clearly lies, distortions, perversities. The Bell president himself now also needs to be reminded that a contract is a joint agreement amongst two equal, mutually submissive  parties, and that both parties have to respect the contract agreement, and each other, meaning definitely that Bell has to respect the customer now too.. When this immoral Bell perverts now even writes to me and says according to our own records we have adequately supplied your our services, that is a disserted one sided fact, not necessarily or rightfully shared by the customer now, me. I have dealt with another ISP and they were more honest as to what they had promised me and next delivered in comparisons to Bell Sympatico  now too. The Bell competitors  download speeds are significantly higher all the time as well,  with no capping too  and even cheaper too. 
       
I knew that there was something wrong with my Bell Sympatico ISP cause when I had started to measure it their internet download speeds and their the torrent download speeds fluctuated , were low and  the torrents were also capped by 90 percent   between peak times 4 pm till 2 am by Bell Sympatico  which was  all absurd,  the torrent download speed  was as slow as   15 kbs and not  rather what I had by Bell in  in the past of 250 to 350 kbs as well during peak hours. Bell for 6 months had lied to me and said the problems were related to my own computer and software when it next turns out undeiably this was never so too.  
Bell Sympatico next  was unable in  18 months to resolve my problem, they replaced my modem 7 times, sent me 7 repairmen to my home as well.. and yet in one day my new ISP,  DSL supplier was able to resolve it.. Not only was Bell Sympatico  not delivering to me regularly their promised high speeds on their high speed internet, but I was also having major  internet connectivity site problems and email problems and too often, and I was unable to concurrently use my torrent downloads, email software, and my internet browser. It was all  getting to be so unacceptably absurd too. Bell wrongfully, clearly  had not lived up to it’s promised  contractual obligations.
  
The MS operating system was  made for multitasking, even on the net, but with Bell Sympatico I clearly, wrongfully was unable to do this as well. Bell had even recommend that I shut down my  torrent software when I wanted to use my email or browse the internet. And  yes I too was really upset to find out that Bell was still capping my bit torrent downloads.. email, etc.,,  
Bell Sympatico itself next had did me a great favor by cutting off my poor services with them
  
but Acanac had next offered an effective solution for it..  and also very much cheaper as well, all at the same speeds too.. “Acanac Residential High Speed ADSL without any Limits  No Blocked Ports or Traffic Shapping, Unlimited Downloading 100 GB of Online Storage Up to 5 Mbps Download and 800 Kbps Upload  $18.95 per month  This offer is only available on a 1 year term and the first year of service” sales@acanac.com<sales@acanac.com> 
 

Upon further advice from the net
I set my Torrent  settings to:
-16 kBps upload instead of 60 kbs or more
-500 kbs (not unlimited download)
-tcpip.sys patched to 50 connections
-I do  have firewall disabled, 
Now I’m even downloading with 400 kbs and yes… the torrents I do use are selected do have many seeds and few peers.. so I am sure I can reach the maximum speed.

I like to use the torrent to download TV shows especially , I found TV shows often much better than the  movies, resolution included, plus on torrent downloads there generally are no COMMERCIAL interruptions,  and  I can chose when I want to watch the programs as well and this is why I basically do not want the cable TV instead.. I no longer watch my TV not even for the news.. since I also prefer to use the net for my news now too where I can get it at any time I want to  too..

Paul Kambulow
7781a thibert Montreal Quebec h8n2c5 tel 514-363-7316
  
Sent: Friday, June 20, 2008 5:23 AM
Subject: Re: [OSK-83557]: ISP  
 
I have let the putty program, with your recommended setting of 60 run all night, when it seems to be the most critical period, and it worked well.
 
 I have much appreciated your help and support here..
 
and I have been able to use my torrent download, and my email, plus my internet explorer with no connectivity problem. 
 
Now with steady confidence I can continue to recommend others to use Accanac as well. I trust that they too next still will continue to provide adequate support servcies..
 
I wish all the problems of life could be resolved that easily too.
 
Thanks a lot.
 
Paul
 
Hey I cannot even trust the local store clerks to  charge the right ptice on anyhting I  buy and anyhting still for the  advertised price and the price on their computers often still differ now too.. and some clerks just try to charge me often  even twice for the same items so they can put more money into their own pockets. Who can you trust.. not the business world.
 
 80 percent of U.S. businesses are overcharged on their phone bills while telecom companies reap profits from the supposedly “accidental” billing errors ”When Alexander Graham Bell placed the first phone call to Thomas Watson, it is doubtful he was considering whether he would be overcharged for the call. Many American businesses have the same attitude, and it’s just easier for them to trust that the phone company is charging the correct amount than scrutinize each item on the bill.. few take the time to have someone look over the bill for errors. The problem comes from the long-standing system phone companies use to track their services and billing. The system is split into two sections: The section that keeps track of what services a customer has, and the section that bills the customers. “It’s quite often the case that there’s faulty entry between the two systems, which results in faulty billing.” “The process itself is inherently faulty,” Billing errors have been occurring since the dawn of telecommunications, and certain phone providers can be almost relied on to make trademark mistakes, because, invariably, those kinds of errors are repetitive; they happen quite often,”  It is in the phone companies’ interest to allow these mistakes to be made..some companies, especially the older, more established ones, can give him some bureaucratic static when he is trying to recover his clients’ money. “You can go for weeks and months just trying to get to the right person that you need to talk to, because one person sends you to another person, who sends you to another person,” he said, but that’s not he only obstacle a customer faces. “It’s quite often the case that a vendor will say, ‘Well, it was on your bill. Why haven’t you ever noticed it before?’ Well, the fact is that it should never have been on my bill to begin with.” A consumer may be paying a bill, and if they suddenly see an extra $5 charge, most assume it’s a surcharge and pay the bill without thinking about it. The reality is that the charge could have come from a feature used by anyone in the customer’s area, or data could have been entered into the billing system incorrectly. These small charges add up over the course of service, so  recommends keep  a close eye on your bill, and not pay  for anything you’re not using. Ignorance and complacency are two big obstacles for companies and phone users to overcome before they can save money. Many do not think to check their bill, and few realize just how much money they are giving away over the course of their service. It is a good idea to take the time to look over your bill for mistakes. Just don’t rely on the phone company to do it for you. The overcharging problem is rampant across all aspects of telecommunications ” This also applies now to Bell Sympatico as well as I have clearly detailed before.. 

> Dear paul kambulow,
>Yes Bell is capping all service providers on their phone lines using bit torrents.
>The official workaround can be found at http://community.acanac.com/acanac/viewtopic.php?t=5903
>If you have any more questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us.
>Best Regards,
> Acanac-Inc Sales 

13 Comments »

  1. […] Original post by thenonconformer […]

    Pingback by My past internet download and service problems with Bell Sympatico, · Stocks.ExplainedOnline.Net — June 20, 2008 @ 10:17 am

  2. […] Original post by Northloop Neighborhoods | Community News &amp; Directory […]

    Pingback by My past internet download and service problems with Bell Sympatico, · Stocks-Trading.ExplainedOnline.Net — June 20, 2008 @ 11:46 am

  3. […] My past internet download and service problems with Bell Sympatico, …capped by 90 percent   between peak times 4 pm till 2 am by Bell Sympatico  which was  all absurd,  the torrent download speed  was as… […]

    Pingback by Absurd » My past internet download and service problems with Bell Sympatico, — June 20, 2008 @ 2:41 pm

  4. Bell Canada Inc. has been ordered to publicly disclose information that details the level of congestion on its network in regard to a dispute over the company’s internet speed-throttling practices.

    The Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission on Thursday told the company it has until June 23 to make public data that was marked confidential in a May 29 filing. Bell had said it needed to keep quiet the information, which details the level of internet traffic and possible congestion on its network, for competitive reasons.

    In a letter sent to Bell, CRTC director general of competition, costing and tariffs Paul Godin said the need for public disclosure outweighed the company’s competitive privacy concerns.

    “Commission staff has determined, based on all the material before it, that no specific direct harm would likely result from disclosure, or that the public interest in disclosure outweighs any specific direct harm that might result from disclosure,” he wrote. (link)

    Comment by thenonconformer — June 20, 2008 @ 4:07 pm

  5. http://postedat.wordpress.com/

    Comment by thenonconformer — June 22, 2008 @ 2:39 pm

  6. […] My past internet download and service pr […]

    Pingback by Quartlerly Update - Christian Posts « Missing the point? — August 9, 2008 @ 3:30 pm

  7. […]   Bell Sympatico Class action suit against Bell Sympatico My past internet download and service … Bell, BCE, Sympatico Dirty Dirty Bell Sympatico Basic Contract law Justifiable Uproar Bell’s […]

    Pingback by Favorite Christian based reading, resources « Wittnessed’s Weblog — September 5, 2008 @ 10:23 am

  8. […] then often you cannot believe in them? http://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2008/04/19/bell-lied/  https://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/06/20/my-past-internet-download-and-service-problems-with-bell-…   My being still now unable to connect properly to the internet from my home.. meaning web page […]

    Pingback by DEALING EFFECTIVELY with Computer Viruses, Spyware, etc., « Missing the point? — November 9, 2008 @ 6:49 pm

  9. […] then often you cannot believe in them? http://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2008/04/19/bell-lied/  https://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/06/20/my-past-internet-download-and-service-problems-with-bell-…    So because of my much bad publicity openly on the net about Bell, Sypmatico  has next […]

    Pingback by Bad Bell, bad Telus team up to upgrade networks « Posted at wordpress.com — November 9, 2008 @ 11:48 pm

  10. […] My past internet download and service problem […]

    Pingback by Anyone care? « Missing the point? — January 18, 2009 @ 3:33 pm

  11. […] Internet billing, CRTC helps to rob consumers   Class action suit against Bell Sympatico My past internet download and service … Bell, BCE, Sympatico Dirty Dirty Bell Sympatico Basic Contract law Justifiable Uproar Bell’s […]

    Pingback by Favorite Christian based reading, resources | 1st Wittness — January 6, 2012 @ 5:04 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.