Missing the point?

June 11, 2013

For by fire and by His sword

Filed under: Christianity — Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , — thenonconformer @ 12:45 pm
dealt

(Jer 9:23 KJV)  Thus saith the LORD, Let not the wise man glory in his wisdom, neither let the mighty man glory in his might, let not the rich man glory in his riches: 24  But let him that glorieth glory in this, that he understandeth and knoweth me, that I am the LORD which exercise lovingkindness, judgment, and righteousness, in the earth: for in these things I delight, saith the LORD. 25  Behold, the days come, saith the LORD, that I will punish all them which are circumcised with the uncircumcised;

.

Let’s be clear,  false Pride in Self still does cause many people to do wrong, sinful things, even professing Christian persons .. and it even makes them wrongfully think they are doing God’s will, serving God but in reality they are serving the devil.

.

(Jer 12:6 KJV)  For even thy brethren, and the house of thy father, even they have dealt treacherously with thee; yea, they have called a multitude after thee: believe them not, though they speak fair words unto thee.

.

Sadly there is a lot of  religious confusion these days even by those who now are deluded into thinking they have a direct line to the King Jesus and don’t even need The Holy Spirit to help them know, understand the truth still. . They gather such information as is available from books and personal contacts and experiences and throw it into a pot with their own ideas and desires and cook up their own private brand of religion and even falsely still do want to call it Christianity too..  They falsely draw up their own spiritual laws  in accordance with what they falsely still do believe are the King’s own instructions and desires. It is rather their deluded souls, carnal flesh, and the devil speaking through them. as in reality our world is filled with wicked spirits whose job it is to impersonate the King, present a false Jesus  and delude souls who do not from their hearts desire to submit to the authority of the King and do things His way.

.

 I Cor. 13:9 Paul said, “… we prophesy in part.” There are two reasons for this. One is expressed in Prov. 4:18, “But the path of the just is as the shining light, that shineth more and more unto the perfect day.” In other words, the revelation of truth is progressive and needs to be checked out, confirmed  by the Holy Spirit, the Bile, even others..

..

Just because we have the Bible doesn’t mean we have all the truth at our disposal. The truth contained in the written word must be “opened” or revealed by Christ if we are to understand it and benefit. All the study in the world will not take the place of Christ opening the book and ministering living anointed truth suited to the time and need.

.

Daniel, as great a man of God and yet  he was, was still even  told to shut up the words and seal the book till the time of the end. Daniel 12:4. The end times was the begging of Christ Ministry on earth and the the related New Testament development  and it’s Pentecost.. As only Christ has the authority to “open the book” (Rev. 5:1-5)

.

(Phil 3:7 KJV)  But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ. 8   Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ, 9   And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith: 10   That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;

.

Why is it that so many persons who preach it to others do not practice it firstly themselves?  Personal repentance included? So why is it they cannot change themselves? They are evidently are unwilling to do so. I  too have also often wondered why so many Christians, even pastors  that I have met do not continue with the Lord, and they clearly also do not love other persons.. for  sadly too many even professing Christians have still even now made their the acquisition, pursuit of money, the false love for all of the things that money can buy,  as their false idol, and one of their false goal in life, and as a result they now personally  do not really have love for God, love for his people or love for others… and this is still really unacceptable to God.
.
 
(1 Tim 6:10 KJV)  For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.
.
 
(Gal 6:7 KJV)  Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.
.
 
Do you really think there is such a thing as a little bit pregnant, a little bit sin being allowed now especially for pastors? when you see even  their sins of abuses of others you clearly are still just seeing  the tip of the iceberg. It is an indication of idols in their own life that they are unwilling to give up.
.
(Rom 12:1 KJV)  I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. 2  And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God. 3   For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.
.
 
(Isa 1:13 KJV)  Bring no more vain oblations; incense is an abomination unto me; the new moons and sabbaths, the calling of assemblies, I cannot away with; it is iniquity, even the solemn meeting. 14  Your new moons and your appointed feasts my soul hateth: they are a trouble unto me; I am weary to bear them. 15  And when ye spread forth your hands, I will hide mine eyes from you: yea, when ye make many prayers, I will not hear: your hands are full of blood. 16  Wash you, make you clean; put away the evil of your doings from before mine eyes; cease to do evil; 17  Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow. 18  Come now, and let us reason together, saith the LORD: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.
.
 
(Psa 119:69 KJV)  The proud have forged a lie against me: but I will keep thy precepts with my whole heart.
.
 
(James 4:1 KJV)  From whence come wars and fightings among you? come they not hence, even of your lusts that war in your members?2  Ye lust, and have not: ye kill, and desire to have, and cannot obtain: ye fight and war, yet ye have not, because ye ask not. 3  Ye ask, and receive not, because ye ask amiss, that ye may consume it upon your lusts. 4   Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God. 5   Do ye think that the scripture saith in vain, The spirit that dwelleth in us lusteth to envy?
.
 
(Micah 7:6 KJV)  For the son dishonoureth the father, the daughter riseth up against her mother, the daughter in law against her mother in law; a man’s enemies are the men of his own house. 7   Therefore I will look unto the LORD; I will wait for the God of my salvation: my God will hear me. 8  Rejoice not against me, O mine enemy: when I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the LORD shall be a light unto me.9  I will bear the indignation of the LORD, because I have sinned against him, until he plead my cause, and execute judgment for me: he will bring me forth to the light, and I shall behold his righteousness.10  Then she that is mine enemy shall see it, and shame shall cover her which said unto me, Where is the LORD thy God? mine eyes shall behold her: now shall she be trodden down as the mire of the streets. 36  And a man’s foes shall be they of his own household. 37  He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.38  And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me, is not worthy of me.39 He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it. 40  He that receiveth you receiveth me, and he that receiveth me receiveth him that sent me. 41 He that receiveth a prophet in the name of a prophet shall receive a prophet’s reward; and he that receiveth a righteous man in the name of a righteous man shall receive a righteous man’s reward. 42  And whosoever shall give to drink unto one of these little ones a cup of cold water only in the name of a disciple, verily I say unto you, he shall in no wise lose his reward.
.
 
(Luke 12:15 KJV)  And he said unto them, Take heed, and beware of covetousness: for a man’s life consisteth not in the abundance of the things which he possesseth.
.
 
(Prov 29:23 KJV)  A man’s pride shall bring him low: but honour shall uphold the humble in spirit.
.
 
(Isa 66:1 KJV)  Thus saith the LORD, The heaven is my throne, and the earth is my footstool: where is the house that ye build unto me? and where is the place of my rest? 2  For all those things hath mine hand made, and all those things have been, saith the LORD: but to this man will I look, even to him that is poor and of a contrite spirit, and trembleth at my word.
 .
(Isa 66:4 KJV)  I also will choose their delusions, and will bring their fears upon them; because when I called, none did answer; when I spake, they did not hear: but they did evil before mine eyes, and chose that in which I delighted not.
.
(John 16:2 KJV)  They shall put you out of the synagogues: yea, the time cometh, that whosoever killeth you will think that he doeth God service. 3   And these things will they do unto you, because they have not known the Father, nor me.
 .
(Mat 10:22 KJV)  And ye shall be hated of all men for my name’s sake: but he that endureth to the end shall be saved.
 .
(Mat 24:9 KJV)  Then shall they deliver you up to be afflicted, and shall kill you: and ye shall be hated of all nations for my name’s sake.
 .
(Mat 26:31 KJV)  Then saith Jesus unto them, All ye shall be offended because of me this night: for it is written, I will smite the shepherd, and the sheep of the flock shall be scattered abroad.
.
(Mat 10:17 KJV)  But beware of men: for they will deliver you up to the councils, and they will scourge you in their synagogues;
.
(Mark 13:9 KJV)  But take heed to yourselves: for they shall deliver you up to councils; and in the synagogues ye shall be beaten: and ye shall be brought before rulers and kings for my sake, for a testimony against them.
(Mark 13:13 KJV)  And ye shall be hated of all men for my name’s sake: but he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.
 .
(John 3:20 KJV)  For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.
 .
(John 15:19 KJV)  If ye were of the world, the world would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you.
 .
(John 15:20 KJV)  Remember the word that I said unto you, The servant is not greater than his lord. If they have persecuted me, they will also persecute you; if they have kept my saying, they will keep yours also.21  But all these things will they do unto you for my name’s sake, because they know not him that sent me. 22 If I had not come and spoken unto them, they had not had sin: but now they have no cloak for their sin. 23  He that hateth me hateth my Father also.
 .
(1 John 2:9 KJV)  He that saith he is in the light, and hateth his brother, is in darkness even until now. 10   He that loveth his brother abideth in the light, and there is none occasion of stumbling in him. 11  But he that hateth his brother is in darkness, and walketh in darkness, and knoweth not whither he goeth, because that darkness hath blinded his eyes.
 .
(1 John 4:20 KJV)  If a man say, I love God, and hateth his brother, he is a liar: for he that loveth not his brother whom he hath seen, how can he love God whom he hath not seen? 21  And this commandment have we from him, That he who loveth God love his brother also.
.
(Isa 66:5 KJV)  Hear the word of the LORD, ye that tremble at his word; Your brethren that hated you, that cast you out for my name’s sake, said, Let the LORD be glorified: but he shall appear to your joy, and they shall be ashamed.
.
(Isa 66:6 KJV)  A voice of noise from the city, a voice from the temple, a voice of the LORD that rendereth recompense to his enemies.
 .
(Isa 66:14 KJV)  And when ye see this, your heart shall rejoice, and your bones shall flourish like an herb: and the hand of the LORD shall be known toward his servants, and his indignation toward his enemies.
 .
(Isa 66:15 KJV)  For, behold, the LORD will come with fire, and with his chariots like a whirlwind, to render his anger with fury, and his rebuke with flames of fire.
 .
(Isa 66:16 KJV)  For by fire and by his sword will the LORD plead with all flesh: and the slain of the LORD shall be many.
 .
(Rom 3:12 KJV)  They are all gone out of the way, they are together become unprofitable; there is none that doeth good, no, not one.13   Their throat is an open sepulchre; with their tongues they have used deceit; the poison of asps is under their lips: 14  Whose mouth is full of cursing and bitterness: 15  Their feet are swift to shed blood: 16  Destruction and misery are in their ways: 17  And the way of peace have they not known: 18  There is no fear of God before their eyes.
 .
(Isa 10:1 KJV)  Woe unto them that decree unrighteous decrees, and that write grievousness which they have prescribed; 2  To turn aside the needy from judgment, and to take away the right from the poor of my people, that widows may be their prey, and that they may rob the fatherless! 3   And what will ye do in the day of visitation, and in the desolation which shall come from far? to whom will ye flee for help? and where will ye leave your glory? 4  Without me they shall bow down under the prisoners, and they shall fall under the slain. For all this his anger is not turned away, but his hand is stretched out still.
 .
(Jer 5:10 KJV)  Go ye up upon her walls, and destroy; but make not a full end: take away her battlements; for they are not the LORD’S. 11 For the house of Israel and the house of Judah have dealt very treacherously against me, saith the LORD. 12  They have belied the LORD, and said, It is not he; neither shall evil come upon us; neither shall we see sword nor famine: 13 And the prophets shall become wind, and the word is not in them: thus shall it be done unto them.
 .
(Isa 66:17 KJV)  They that sanctify themselves, and purify themselves in the gardens behind one tree in the midst, eating swine’s flesh, and the abomination, and the mouse, shall be consumed together, saith the LORD.
 .
(Ezek 23:29 KJV)  And they shall deal with thee hatefully, and shall take away all thy labour, and shall leave thee naked and bare: and the nakedness of thy whoredoms shall be discovered, both thy lewdness and thy whoredoms. 30  I will do these things unto thee, because thou hast gone a whoring after the heathen, and because thou art polluted with their idols.
 .
(Zep 3:11 KJV)  In that day shalt thou not be ashamed for all thy doings, wherein thou hast transgressed against me: for then I will take away out of the midst of thee them that rejoice in thy pride, and thou shalt no more be haughty because of my holy mountain.12 I will also leave in the midst of thee an afflicted and poor people, and they shall trust in the name of the LORD. 13  The remnant of Israel shall not do iniquity, nor speak lies; neither shall a deceitful tongue be found in their mouth: for they shall feed and lie down, and none shall make them afraid.
 .
(Isa 66:24 KJV)  And they shall go forth, and look upon the carcases of the men that have transgressed against me: for their worm shall not die, neither shall their fire be quenched; and they shall be an abhorring unto all flesh.
 .
(Prov 25:4 KJV)  Take away the dross from the silver, and there shall come forth a vessel for the finer.
 .
(Prov 25:5 KJV)  Take away the wicked from before the king, and his throne shall be established in righteousness.
 .
(Amos 5:10 KJV)  They hate him that rebuketh in the gate, and they abhor him that speaketh uprightly.
.
Matthew 16:24 Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.
 .
I remember once telling God how some professing Christians, people tried to physically kill me, and God replied.. but I did not let that happen, I spared your life, I protected you.. anyway you did not shed any blood.. (Heb 12:4 KJV)  Ye have not yet resisted unto blood, striving against sin. 
.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The WordPress Classic Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

